Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Kentucky Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kentucky Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2004

      This recipe should be noted that a PRESSURE FRYER COOKER must be used and not your standard pressure cooker......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This recipe is just right. Some food when salty doesn't taste all that great but this fried chicken taste good salty but not too salty just right. I love it. The texture is good. Nice and Crispy!!! Yummy Thanks. This is the best fried chicken I've ever cooked. So simple and easy. I didn't even use a pressure cook. I used a regular pot fill it halfway with oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      very easy and simply. i made it in a ordinary pot over a gas stove and it came out very nice and juicy and crunchy on the outside. would have liked a more 'bitsy' and crunchy texture but that would probably be just a matter of using corn/potato starch/flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I have to agree with andypandy. Cooking this in a regular pressure cooker is a disaster waiting to happen. Unless you have a special fryer pressure cooker, do not do this in a regular pc. Your manual should also issue this caution. If it doesn't call the mgf. For more information

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Great Recipe! My kids love KFC but we are an hour away from the nearest one. The kids loved it. I also used a deep fryer with a setting of only 375* - I cooked the chicken for 12 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Awesome Recipe! Seriously this fried chicken is the best I ever tried, everyone loves it, and I just used a regular electric deep fryer. Cooked a bit longer, but came out great AAA+++

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Used this recipe last night and it tasted like I got it from the Colonel himself. My entire family LOVED it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Wow! Very bland for a KFC copycat recipe! There are many KFC copycat recipes that actually use the "11 herbs and spices" approach with much better results.<br/><br/>Actually, there are no spices in this recipe besides black pepper. Salt and MSG don't count, do they?<br/><br/>I cooked this in a Pressure Magic, (also know as a Fagor Classic, clamp-style pressure cooker, 6L), pressure fryer. It's commonly sold at Fairs, Boat Shows, RV Shows, and they always demonstrate "pressure frying" during their shows, and their online video).<br/><br/>The chicken came out perfectly crispy on the outside and very juicy on the inside! It really wasn't bad at all. However, it tastes just like good "generic" home-cooked fried chicken, and NOT Kentucky Fried Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      I've been doing a very similar recipe for years, super KFC taste. I've used a traditional pressure cooker, no issues what so ever, however to crisp it up a bit I leave it in the oil several minutes after pressure has dropped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Yum Yum!!! Thank you for sharing!! We do not have a KFC... so we are so excited that I found your recipe!! I did not have Accent so I did put a little extra salt in like you recommended. Also, I cooked it in deep pot and this worked well!!! Thank you Again and Again!! :-}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Loved it,it was a big hit with my family,I followed the recipe as suggested,I am very happy with it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Wonderful! This worked out so much more simply than I expected. I left out the MSG and it still tasted very good. I added some Fine Herbs that I saw recommended in another recipe. My regular pressure cooker worked perfectly. Very little mess too. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Have seen this recipe on quite a few sites, tryed it last year , sence then i have not oedered out or gone to KFC for Fried Chicken. Just a lil hint to persons that are new to pressure cooking Fried Chicken, keep oil leval up to 6 cups for this size recipe and check after each batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      a bit too salt but otherwise good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      I make this all the time although I use 1/2 cup of salt. (yes, sounds like a ot but trust me..you will LOVE IT!) I found this recipe years ago (not exactly like this as in the salt content and accent used in my recipe, not MSG, and cooking method) from Live with Regis and Kathy Lee. I think TSP was on that day. This is yummy. I always make this in a deep high walled pot, like a heavy duty pasta pot to reduce splatters. A flare-up occured before I figured this out ;( This recipe is WONDERFUL, and if you haven't tried, it is a must! TY for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Is chicken was awsome,people thought I got the chicken from kfc, even i couldn't tell difference..This is excellant recipe..Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Wonderfull! So easy to prepare and tastes like the real thing. I deep fried mine in a deep frier, I also made nuggets by dipping bite sized pieces of chicken breast in the mixture and deep frying. Made for fussy children and they all loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kentucky Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (3045 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1237.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1103
    89%
    Total Fat 122.6 g
    188%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 78.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 855.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    msg

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites