Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Kfc Crispy Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kfc Crispy Strips

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      WOW! This is our latest & GREATEST chicken strip recipe. Seasonings are RIGHT ON! I did use (CopyCat) Kentucky Fried Chicken Marinade marinade for about 2-3 hours only. Perfect! Thank you, JustaQT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      Five thumbs up...all around this kitchen table,when I asked the kids what they thought of these!!I didn't marinade the chicken as I didn't have time.I used a fork in which to spear the strips and to transfer them back and forth between the egg/milk mixture and the flour mixture.When I had completed the dipping process,I then just pushed the strip off the fork onto waxed paper in which I let them sit for 20 minutes before frying them.The sitting of the strips helps the dough to set in which to ensure a crispier coating.Thanks for a great recipe!!Will definately make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      YUMMM-E!!!!! Perfect for the picky eaters at our 4th of July celebration....used recommended marinade for the suggested time. I omitted the msg and as noted in previous reviews used adobo, and used garlic powder with parsley. Definately a KEEPER!!!!!! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Very good! they came out crispy, moist and golden brown, also had a lot of flavor thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Made this as part of my finger food buffet for one of the monthly groups I host, & served it with a homemade chutney/dip! And, although I might play around with the recipe from time to time (maybe, maybe not!), I did make it as given & everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This is very good but I have to say it did not taste like KFC's chicken. Next time I make this though I will omit the salt as the MSG made it salty enough. I do not want to omit the MSG however as this is what brings out the flavor of everything. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I made this recipe for mine and SO's Dinner on 9/18/09. Since there was just the two of us this is how it was made,I used 3 chicken breast halves cut into strips. For the marinade Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade was used. Then 1 egg, 3/4 cup of milk was used for the wash. For the coating, 1 1/4 cup of flour was used with the full amount of seasonings ( Since I have a bad reaction to MSG it was left out ).Other than the changes that I made, the recipe was made as it was written. If this is made again, I won't "double dip " since alot of the coating fell off while I was frying it. I don't know if leaving out the MSG affected the taste, but to us this tasted nothing like KFC chicken strips. But it was very good as it was. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This really does tast like KFC original recipe! I didn't marinate because I already started the recipe before I saw that step. I only used 4 large chicken breast, and that was enough to use all the breading. Very tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Great chicken! I added some cayenne pepper to the coating mixture for some extra kick. I've made this a few times, and sometimes for extra crunch I dip the chicken in breadcrumbs first, before dipping into the coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      yum! u should also add some caynne pepper and cloves to the spices...maybe a touch of cinnamon to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      this was DELICIOUS! it was sooooo flavorful. very close to kfc. my hubby thought it was chicken fried steak cut into bite size pieces so i guess to him it didn't taste like kfc but it doesn't matter cuz he LOVED it. it's even going to his favorites file which is pretty rare. he kinda complained it was a little salty so next time i'll cut back on the salt for the coating but i thought it was perfect as is. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      These were just so great tasting and perfect! We all enjoyed these very much. They were so tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. Thanks for a keeper JustaQT....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I love chicken fingers and now I can make them at home. This was easy and tasty. Frying is not something you want to do nightly but when you gotta have it, try this recipe. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Amazing - simply amazing. These were crispy and beautifully flavored. I thought I sliced my chicken thin enough but it was still a little too thick. Slice the chicken very thin. I've never had such crispy yummy homemade strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This turned out very good. I did half the recipe because 6 chicken breasts seemed like alot. I recommend slicing the chicken very thin to aid in even cooking. I also used the KFC Marinade before using this recipe to fry them. I found that 3 breasts were the perfect amount for a family of four.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      These were crispy and delicious! I cut the recipe in half to give it a try and my results were great. We really enjoyed them. Not quite the taste of KFC but close. They still were delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe for these crispy strips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      Thank you for a great, authentic and EASY recipe. I made it for the hubby and he really enjoyed it. What I liked most was that the coating stays crisp for quite a while. I did not use it on strips, but on drumsticks and thighs and it came out beautiful. I also used it on my veggies - and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kfc Crispy Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (1432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.1
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    32%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 129.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1100.5 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    msg

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites