17 Reviews

WOW! This is our latest & GREATEST chicken strip recipe. Seasonings are RIGHT ON! I did use (CopyCat) Kentucky Fried Chicken Marinade marinade for about 2-3 hours only. Perfect! Thank you, JustaQT.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ February 05, 2010

Five thumbs up...all around this kitchen table,when I asked the kids what they thought of these!!I didn't marinade the chicken as I didn't have time.I used a fork in which to spear the strips and to transfer them back and forth between the egg/milk mixture and the flour mixture.When I had completed the dipping process,I then just pushed the strip off the fork onto waxed paper in which I let them sit for 20 minutes before frying them.The sitting of the strips helps the dough to set in which to ensure a crispier coating.Thanks for a great recipe!!Will definately make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boyz 5 April 03, 2005

YUMMM-E!!!!! Perfect for the picky eaters at our 4th of July celebration....used recommended marinade for the suggested time. I omitted the msg and as noted in previous reviews used adobo, and used garlic powder with parsley. Definately a KEEPER!!!!!! Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 'Diva Divine July 05, 2012

Very good! they came out crispy, moist and golden brown, also had a lot of flavor thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tasha40 April 16, 2012

Made this as part of my finger food buffet for one of the monthly groups I host, & served it with a homemade chutney/dip! And, although I might play around with the recipe from time to time (maybe, maybe not!), I did make it as given & everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 25, 2011

This is very good but I have to say it did not taste like KFC's chicken. Next time I make this though I will omit the salt as the MSG made it salty enough. I do not want to omit the MSG however as this is what brings out the flavor of everything. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 February 20, 2010

I made this recipe for mine and SO's Dinner on 9/18/09. Since there was just the two of us this is how it was made,I used 3 chicken breast halves cut into strips. For the marinade Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade was used. Then 1 egg, 3/4 cup of milk was used for the wash. For the coating, 1 1/4 cup of flour was used with the full amount of seasonings ( Since I have a bad reaction to MSG it was left out ).Other than the changes that I made, the recipe was made as it was written. If this is made again, I won't "double dip " since alot of the coating fell off while I was frying it. I don't know if leaving out the MSG affected the taste, but to us this tasted nothing like KFC chicken strips. But it was very good as it was. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � September 19, 2009

This really does tast like KFC original recipe! I didn't marinate because I already started the recipe before I saw that step. I only used 4 large chicken breast, and that was enough to use all the breading. Very tasty! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes January 25, 2009

Great chicken! I added some cayenne pepper to the coating mixture for some extra kick. I've made this a few times, and sometimes for extra crunch I dip the chicken in breadcrumbs first, before dipping into the coating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dramacydal July 10, 2008

yum! u should also add some caynne pepper and cloves to the spices...maybe a touch of cinnamon to

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissAubrieHelena June 03, 2007
Kfc Crispy Strips