Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Krispy Kreme Doughnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2002

      I noticed that there wasn't any directions on how to glaze them so i thought i would share my knowledge just incase you dont feel like going all over the web to find a recipe. Creamy Glaze: 1/3 c. Butter, 2 c. Powdered sugar, 1 1/2 Tbsp. Vanilla, 4-6 Tbsp. Hot water. Heat butter until melted, then remove from heat. Stir in Powdered sugar and Vanilla until smooth. Stir in Water 1 tbsp. at a time until desired consistancy. Chocolate Glaze: 1/3 c. Butter, 2 c. Powdered sugar, 1 1/2 Tbsp. Vanilla, 4-6 Tbsp. Hot water, 4 oz of milk chocolate or semi-sweet chips. Heat butter and chocolate over low heat until melted, then remove from heat. Stir in Powdered sugar and Vanilla until smooth. Stir in Water 1 tbsp. at a time until desired consistancy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2002

      my mom these for us a lot when i was little - they are good, easy and very quick -my kids love them but they do not taste like krispy kreme donuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      These dognuts are fantastic!!!I have had the recipe for some time and they are gobbled up by friends and family.I heat the oil at a med. heat and turn when browned.If the heat is too hot they will not be cooked on the inside. You have got to try these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      These are definitly not Krispy Kreme, but delish anyway! This is a recipe I had no idea was public! I thought it was just our family! My mother used to make these for my sister and me and now I make them for my kids, nephews and niece. We use a soda bottle lid to get the hole, then use the holes to make munchkins. We shake them with powdered sugar, cinnamon sugar or glaze. Keep flame on medium, and DO NOT burn! Turn after 1 minute or less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      These are great doughnuts and my family loves them... I got a very similar recipe from a local chinese restaurant several years ago. A nice variation is to take a small slice of banana and place in into the center of the biscuit. Then roll the biscuit into a ball around the banana slice. Deep fry and coat with sugar --Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      Used to fix something like this all the time for my kids, but I would quarter the biscuits, then deepfry them, then after draining, place them in a paper bag with sugar. The kids loved to just pop them in their mouth. Something very quick and easy and satisfied their sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      While these "donuts" are tasty they are more reminiscent of the little fried dough balls that are served at almost every Chinese buffet. We made these in "Reddy Killowat Cooking School" when I was in elementary school in the early 60's...brings back some yummy memories :-) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      these did not turn out good at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      I use to make these when I was a kid!! Had to try this once again last night! DELICIOUS! It's hard to believe that you are really eating a biscuit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This is definately a great recipe,My mom made these for us kids when we were little,(and I am 59) and I made them for my kids,and now make them for my grandkids,and they think I am great for making them.BUT they don't even compare to a Krispy Kreme. You must try these,they are very easy to do,and you will love them.But they need to be eaten warm,or they are not good once they get cold.Great recipe though. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      I made these for my children (alright and myself) and thought they were definately good. No not quite a krispy Kreme but very tasty. I will keep a can of bisquits on hand just for this. Thank you so much for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Four stars cause they're yummy, quick, and easy (and cheap!) to make--but not near as delish as a real Krispy Kreme--recipe is still a keeper--great in a pinch when you have that donut craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.9
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    41%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites