Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Egg Rolls

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2012

      made these little goodies tonite with a taco salad....didnt have cumin or scallions, but no matter...they were delicious!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      These are so tasty and easier than I expected them to be. I cheated & used a rotisserie chicken from the deli instead of grilling the meat...made them so quick. I think they are better than the rolls like these you get in a restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      My family made this last night as a part of our Mexican fiesta, they were fantastic. I only made one change- we used lean ground beef. I've made these before with chicken. Both are amazing. We served with a queso dip and sour cream. I found that we still had filling left over and ended up using almost a 2nd pack of egg roll wrappers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very good! Next time though, I think I'll mix all the ingredients before hand then refigerate for 4 or more hours. I think the flavors would be a little more pronouced if they got to blend together more. But I will definitely be making these again! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Absolutely love these...and so do all my family and friends. Made in advance and froze. Baked at 425 for about 12 minutes. Served with salsa, guac. and southwestern ranch dip. Basically followed the recipe, and then added a few squeezes of lime juice and a small amount of fresh cilantro. Even people who "don't " like beans, like these :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Fantastic- I omitted the peppers but otherwise followed the recipe and it came out amazing! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I don't know why I wanted to try this recipe, it's fried and takes work.. I wanted to hate it, I honestly didn't want it to come out well so that I wouldn't have to intake the calories but it was GOOD.. You don't understand how mad I am, fried food is the devil but I'll be making these again, lol (:C)/(:D) My only thing is that I feel the beans need to be a little more cooked before frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Delicious recipe. Followed directions exactly and they came out perfect. I had to cut them in half so it appeared like there were more. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Really great! I made them exactly as written and they were a big hit with my whole family. The only thing I would do differently is to spice them up with some chopped jalapeños. I served them with salsa, guacamole and sour cream which jazzed them up just right! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      my husband didn't mind these but I really couldn't get in to them. the flavor was bland for me and the texture of the mixture inside was something I couldn't get passed.( I have a sensitivity to strange textures:) thanks anyway though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Probably would have been a 5 star, but once I went to fill my eggrolls I found out they were moldy!! The store had sold them to me when they were old by a month and a half!! So I improvised and did as another reviewer tried--filled tortillas and baked w/ salsa and cheese on top. Will make again as eggrolls. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      OMG - These were awesome!! Made them pretty much as written and was able to get 20 eggrolls and 5 more made with small flour tortillas. I can't wait to make them again with wonton wrappers for bitesize appetizers. A DEFINATE KEEPER!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Wunnerful, wunnerful, wunnerful! My family goes nuts for eggrolls of all varieties, and this one really hit the spot with The Peanut Gallery. I didn't have black beans in my pantry, so that was left out, but did everything else as written. I "thought" about using refried beans instead, but decided that would be sort of gross... And in the end, the results were extraordinary! Definitely a top-ranking *Zaar Star Recipe* January 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These were really good! Loved them! The only change I will make next time is to add either cayenne pepper or jalapenos for some spice. Personal preference...I love spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      why do chinese? These are greatttttt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      What a great idea! My boyfriend and brother both loved these and I will be getting frequent requests for them. I love spring rolls "egg rolls" and make many different versions including sweet ones. This alternative version will certainly be making appearances at parties in my home. Thanks homegirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      My BF raved about these! He had them for dinner. I used the crockpot chicken recipe to prepare the chicken breasts. I did omit the black beans, but other than that I followed the recipe. I know that I will be getting frequent requests for these tasty bundles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was sooooo good. I used mini wonton wrappers and made homemade spicy ranch to dip them in as appetizers. They were a huge hitt at my family's annual Christmas Chili Dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Egg Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1664 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3110.5
     
    Calories from Fat 739
    23%
    Total Fat 82.1 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 45.4 g
    227%
    Cholesterol 242.0 mg
    80%
    Sodium 5031.5 mg
    209%
    Total Carbohydrate 462.4 g
    154%
    Dietary Fiber 50.2 g
    200%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 146.2 g
    292%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes