Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Mojos (Delicious Deep Fried Potatoes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mojos (Delicious Deep Fried Potatoes)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      These were very good. I was using my deep fryer to make chicken and wanted a side dish to do with it using the deep fryer. This fit the bill perfectly. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Cut into rounds these duplicate the Rojo potatoes served at the Shakey's chain. Our Shakey's closed more than a decade ago, and my family was stoked when I made these last night. They couldn't get enough. The only changes I made were cutting the potatoes into rounds and I added just a touch more garlic. They were wondermous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      All I have to say is... yum! My husband and I are both fans of Shakey's original Mojos, but don't live very close to a Shakey's anymore. To top it off, my kids and I are now on gluten-free diets, so we can't eat them at Shakey's anymore. I simply substituted my usual gluten-free flour blend for the flour and it turned out beautifully. My kids an husband can't stop raving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I made these one night and was super surprised at how good they were and how they really were simliar to the kind you buy at the deli counter. They took a little longer to make but they were so good! I made to many and then put them in a container. I micrwaved them the next day and they were not as crispy but STILL delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      These are very good potato wedges. They remind me of some sold at convenience stores, but with a better flavor. We used tiny Klondike Rose (red skinned yellow) potatoes and added a bit of onion powder to the mix. These were a great side with our meatloaf (along with some steamed broccoli). I imagine that they would reheat well on a baking stone, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      Here in CA, there's a pizza chain called Shakey's and they serve Mojo potatoes. They used to be all over the place, but most of the ones in Nor Cal have closed. Anyways, this was my favorite menu item (besides the pizza). I used to go and just get an order of Mojo potatoes and eat them for dinner! Anyways, this recipe tasted just like it! Instead of cutting in wedges, I sliced the potato into 1/4" rounds (like Shakey's) and fried them for 3-5 minutes. Yummy! This is food from my childhood and a definite comfort food. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe Sasha!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      These are so yummy! I too have a local pizza shop that sells them and I got tired of paying for them so I came in search of a recipe I could make at home and this fits the bill and tastes just as good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      My family enjoyed these potatoes. I think next time I make them I will try adding something to give them a little more kick, perhaps a little cayenne, just because I like things a little spicy not because this recipe is lacking in any way. Thank-you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mojos (Delicious Deep Fried Potatoes)

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    75%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 176.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites