65 Reviews

Just ok, but then...I am partcular about my pork chops and am often amazed at what people consider good. I'm really surprised at how many people don't know how to cook. Tip: Buttermilk marinade for 2 to 24 hours. Always amazing. These were a bit bland, but acceptable.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
njae2000_4943035 January 29, 2013

these were great. I did a few things different though; I used Crisco instead of oil, and I used italian style bread crumbs instead of flour, since I didn't have enough flour. I used a milk and egg mixture, dipped into crumbs with garlic powder and parsley; then fried as directed. I sprinkled the top while in the pan with garlic salt and pepper. I noticed the breading comes off if you are too rough with them while turning, or if you turn it too early. My Family loved this though, and my husband even ate the left overs in the middle of the night. GREAT!!!!!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovezu October 05, 2010

Dad is right !!! best pork chops I have ever cooked. Did not wet them first, just double diped in the flour. Time was perfect. I think most of us cook our pork too long. Thanks to your sister and you, for a great post.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dolores in paradise May 01, 2010

I made this recipe on 2/29/12 for the "Cooking with Herbs/Spices " Event in the Food Photo Forum, and most importantly mine and my SO's dinner. :) A couple of changes were made to the recipe that I don't think affected the finished product. First I used a couple of boneless pork loin chops that were pounded thin.Then the amount of flour was reduced by half,but the amount of seasonings were left the same.I did use a cast iron skillet,but instead of oil, Crisco was used.As the chops were frying, a bit more seasoned salt and pepper was sprinkled over the tops. With a bit of the leftover flour, a gravy was made and served over a side of rice. We both really liked the taste of the chops. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � March 01, 2012

This is now my staple pork chop recipe. They are always super tasty and so easy to pull together. I use celery salt for seasoning salt but otherwise do exactly as written.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daraeve March 22, 2011

This is a standard southern breading technique, not really a recipe for pork chops. The listing would be a bit light on salt, and you'll probably want more pepper while you're at it. This technique will work on any type of meat: chicken, fish, beef... If you want a more substantial breading dip the meat in an egg wash before the flour, and be sure to add the seasoning AFTER flouring (don't add the seasoning to the flour---it's wasteful and impossible to measure correctly).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fritzo2162 March 03, 2013

My family loves these and they are NOT greasy!!! I followed the recipe and made some of the changes that people suggested in their reviews such as double dipping them in the flour mixture.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdjl46 March 14, 2010

Very Good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty April 21, 2009

These pork chops were super tender had to cook a little longer than recipe called for But....they were bland and tasteless and I even added more season after reading the other reviews. Maybe will try double dipping and adding an egg wash next time around as there was not much breading either. We like em crunchy on the outside, and tender in the middle.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimber320 January 26, 2013

Not alot of flavor in my opinion. Will try to add more seasonings if I do make them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown October 21, 2012
My Dad Swears My Sister Makes the Best Pork Chops in the World