Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Olive Garden Fried Mozzarella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Fried Mozzarella

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2012

      I just made them for the Playoff game. Yummy. For those of you wanting a thicker crust - simply dredge in the flour/cornstarch mixture - set aside. Working quickly from this point (don't try stopping to clean your fingers) - dip in the egg (you absolutely need more eggs than noted), dip in the breadcrumbs, back into the egg, back into the breadcrumbs. Set aside again while the oil heats. Before placing the cheese into the fryer look closely at the cheese. If you see any un-crumbed spots simply dip into the egg again (just that spot - not the whole thing) and then into the breadcrumbs. Leaving the cheese to rest for a few minutes lets the flour/cornstarch, egg and crumbs form a sort of wall protecting the cheese from the oil getting in. Also...watch your oil temp..if it gets to hot it'll make the cheese expand too quickly..that's one of those mistakes you only need to make once :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Made these last night and they were really good. I read on another mozza stick recipe on here to dip in the egg wash before the flour AND before the breadcrumb steps. Both the flour and the breadcrumbs stuck better and made for a nice crisp batter. Would make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      This turned out a mess for me, with the cheese melting out and sticking to my deep fryer basket. The taste was good. Maybe it was just my lack of deep frying abilities. The same night I made this I also made the olive garden deep fried ravioli recipe, and I used cheese ravioli, and they turned out better, and since I used the cheese ravioli, they were "square cheese sticks", and so I would make them instead of this recipe just because I had better luck frying the ravioli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Messy but tastes good, not exactly Olive Garden though. Need idea on how to make breadcrumb thicker on the mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These were a hit. I didn't use breadcrums but used Panko crumbs. they makde them extra crispy. I did have problem with the cooking, lower heat is better as they cheese was oozing before they were brownd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      DH does not eat leftovers - but he was fishing these out the next day eating them cold! Taste just like restaurant style!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Absolutely awesome!! Made for dinner as part of "Appetizer Night". In a house full of cheese freaks, there was a bit of friendly fighting going on for these. They were by far, the most popular of the four "appetizers" served. (of course, it's cheese) You need to watch these carefully in the deep fryer. When they're done, they're done; any longer and they begin to ooze and stick to the basket. Recipe was made as directed, and tasted every bit as good as the fried mozzarella served at Olive Garden. I will most DEFINITELY have to make these again; the cheese freaks will insist. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Messy, but worth it! Cut, then freeze the mozzarella for about 1 hour first, THEN coat and deep fry. Much easier. Yummy breading! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      I actually got this recipe off the site mentioned above and they are so easy to throw together and so good! Instead of cutting the cheese into triangles, I just cut slices off the small end of the block of cheese, so, they were rectangular, but they still tasted good. I've also used string cheese which makes in even easier! Thanks for posting, JustaQT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Fried Mozzarella

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 666.6
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    41%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 183.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1541.3 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites