33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is sooooo time consuming but sooooo worth it. They are DELICIOUS! I think they might even be better than Olive Gardens. I used a deep fat fryer once to make them, and I can tell you I won't be doing that again. I've made them in a skillet with about 1-1/2" of oil, but next time, I'm going to try baking them. I don't know how well that will work, but I think it might make things go faster. These are definitely a special occasion appetizer. Thanks for posting. I've added this one to my "Permanent Collection" Smiles!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugaJ November 09, 2008

i didn't have a chance to thaw the frozen ravioli, so I cooked them in boiling water until they rose to the top, drained them on a clean dish towel and then followed the recipe. I served them with the roasted garlic sauce Tortellini With Roasted Garlic Sauce (Appetizer)...once you start you can't stop

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef yogi 77703 January 15, 2008

Made this as recipe states, except I used cheese ravioli. They turned out pretty good, just a bit messy, as is anything you dip in egg and bread crumbs. I actually made these the same time as I made the olive garden fried mozz. sticks recipe, and the mozz. sticks were really messy in my deep fryer. But because I used the cheese ravioli, they were pretty much mozz. sticks, so I don't think I'd ever make the mozz. sticks again--but would definately make the cheese ravioli because it turns out just like square mozz. "sticks". So thanks for the recipe, I'm not sure how often I will make them, but will definately make them again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyRose June 09, 2003

I tried these using cheese ravioli and italian seasoned breadcrumbs. Who knew that a crunchy ravioli could be so fantastic! This is a definite keeper recipe for our once a month "deep fried food night".

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sKitchen March 10, 2007

I made these for a New Year's Appetizer party, and they were a hit to say the least. They are my husband's favorite appetizer at Olive Garden, and he is very excited that we have this recipe now. I will be trying this with other flavors of ravioli. I agree with a few of the other reviews, it is a TWO person job, or else it is just too messy. I also would probably add a bit of flour to the egg mix next time so it would stick better, other than that they were FANTASTIC!!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrilife January 01, 2007

These tasted great. I used Italian style bread crumbs and added the garlic salt to that. I fried them and set them in the oven at 150 to keep warm while I prepared the rest of the meal. The only drawback I had was that I need to change out the oil in the deep fat fryer after making these, but that is just the nature of the beast. Thanks Justaqt, for a delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SJM November 13, 2003

I made this with grilled chicken ravioli and it was pretty tasty! I used italian breadcrumbs and still added the garlic and italian seasonings. I want to try it with cheese ravioli next. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean September 21, 2009

I had trouble finding beef ravioli in the store too, but eventually found it at our Albertsons in the freezer section. These do take a bit of time (prep work) and are quite a mess, but SOOOO worth it. I used "Italian Breadcrumbs" instead of the plain crumbs with italian seasoning. I love these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hhope810 September 14, 2009

These were good, my oil was a little too hot at first, I used cheese raviloli. My kids and Dh ate them up. I would like to try them with beef raviloi next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 January 17, 2009

Oh, we love these!!! I made this with receipe #110077 (Pizza Hut Sauce). This is so awesome!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starcry July 19, 2008
Olive Garden Toasted Ravioli