Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Olive Garden Toasted Ravioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Toasted Ravioli

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2008

      This is sooooo time consuming but sooooo worth it. They are DELICIOUS! I think they might even be better than Olive Gardens. I used a deep fat fryer once to make them, and I can tell you I won't be doing that again. I've made them in a skillet with about 1-1/2" of oil, but next time, I'm going to try baking them. I don't know how well that will work, but I think it might make things go faster. These are definitely a special occasion appetizer. Thanks for posting. I've added this one to my "Permanent Collection" Smiles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      i didn't have a chance to thaw the frozen ravioli, so I cooked them in boiling water until they rose to the top, drained them on a clean dish towel and then followed the recipe. I served them with the roasted garlic sauce Tortellini With Roasted Garlic Sauce (Appetizer)...once you start you can't stop

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      Made this as recipe states, except I used cheese ravioli. They turned out pretty good, just a bit messy, as is anything you dip in egg and bread crumbs. I actually made these the same time as I made the olive garden fried mozz. sticks recipe, and the mozz. sticks were really messy in my deep fryer. But because I used the cheese ravioli, they were pretty much mozz. sticks, so I don't think I'd ever make the mozz. sticks again--but would definately make the cheese ravioli because it turns out just like square mozz. "sticks". So thanks for the recipe, I'm not sure how often I will make them, but will definately make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I tried these using cheese ravioli and italian seasoned breadcrumbs. Who knew that a crunchy ravioli could be so fantastic! This is a definite keeper recipe for our once a month "deep fried food night".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made these for a New Year's Appetizer party, and they were a hit to say the least. They are my husband's favorite appetizer at Olive Garden, and he is very excited that we have this recipe now. I will be trying this with other flavors of ravioli. I agree with a few of the other reviews, it is a TWO person job, or else it is just too messy. I also would probably add a bit of flour to the egg mix next time so it would stick better, other than that they were FANTASTIC!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      These tasted great. I used Italian style bread crumbs and added the garlic salt to that. I fried them and set them in the oven at 150 to keep warm while I prepared the rest of the meal. The only drawback I had was that I need to change out the oil in the deep fat fryer after making these, but that is just the nature of the beast. Thanks Justaqt, for a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I made this with grilled chicken ravioli and it was pretty tasty! I used italian breadcrumbs and still added the garlic and italian seasonings. I want to try it with cheese ravioli next. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I had trouble finding beef ravioli in the store too, but eventually found it at our Albertsons in the freezer section. These do take a bit of time (prep work) and are quite a mess, but SOOOO worth it. I used "Italian Breadcrumbs" instead of the plain crumbs with italian seasoning. I love these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These were good, my oil was a little too hot at first, I used cheese raviloli. My kids and Dh ate them up. I would like to try them with beef raviloi next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Oh, we love these!!! I made this with receipe #110077 (Pizza Hut Sauce). This is so awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I used cheese ravioli for this and I can't explain why my experience was different than other reviewers but I found them pretty good when they were initially fried but as they sat a bit and especially once the marinara was added the coating became kind of soggy and not quite as appetizing anymore. I don't think the breading and sauce go together well although I would serve these just crisped up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Very good! My bf and co-workers really liked these. I used already italian seasoned bread crumbs (Progresso) and topped with a sprinkle of parm cheese. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      My dh and I enjoy having appetizer movie night every once in awhile. (I know really healthy huh? But it is fun) Usually I just get frozen apps but I wanted to try making some this time. These were really tasty and very easy to make. We used cheese ones but we look forward to trying meat ones next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      These things are pretty good!! I used cheese raviolis. I really did enjoy them with some marinara! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These were great. I used the cheese filled ravioli instead of the meat filled ones and they still turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I used frozen ravioli and fried them on a lower setting so the outside did not burn and it worked wonderfully. So easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These are easy and delish! I'm hooked on these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is a GREAT recipe and I followed the directions exactly as listed. The flour seems to bind everything together and it's a must in this recipe. This is a great appetizer recipe, a keeper and will forever be in my recipe book. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      i love these.i served it with homemade alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Made these for my husband tonight. VERY VERY PICKY EATER!!! He loved them. I didn't eat them because I eat a very lowfat/low calorie diet. They smelled good though. The only changes I made were that I didn't have any italian seasonings and only had plain breadcrumbs. I didn't measure, but I added a few shakes of seasoning salt, pepper, regular salt, alot of garlic powder and some garlic salt. Atleast the hubby likes garlic :) Anyway, he was really skeptical about eating them, but said he wants them regularly because they were AWSOME!!. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Toasted Ravioli

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.7
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    14%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 234.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat ravioli

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites