11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Did not taste exactly like Outback wings but was really close...Next time I will post pictures.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandon P. June 11, 2014

I read the name of this dish and had to inspect. Being an Aussie mum (Aussie is pronounced Ozzie, like Mozzie) I can assure you kookaburra wings aren't available to buy, honey soy is the norm. Funny to see such an important bird to our land used in a dish - its funny. Thanks for posting, it gave me a giggle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom April 10, 2014

I have never had the kookaburra wings from outback but I loved this recipe. I just added a teaspoon of brown sugar and cumin for a little extra flavor. I also used Texas Pete (the only hot sauce I use or have ever had) lol but I will be making these wings again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
88jcsmith October 15, 2012

Really tasty, easy wings, great flavorings! I reduced the butter to 1 tbs only, as usually in other buffalo type wings,as well, no harm done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 02, 2012

3 stars because although we liked them and the flavors were unique and good- this wasn't close to the spicy wings from the outback that i so wanted to acheive. thanks for sharing anyway

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn C March 07, 2009

These were pretty good, not quite the same as the Outback. However, I really liked them the next day as leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLBurnell March 16, 2008

These wings are so good. Everyone from my work request me to make them for our UFC fight partys. I think there better than outback's wings

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eating healthy September 26, 2007

This recipe is awsome. We made it once for friends and they keep asking for the recipe (which we won't give them) and for us to make more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eric R. November 10, 2006

My wife and I love hot wings and this recipe ranked up there with some of the best. The only thing that I added was a little cayenne pepper (must be my New Orleans roots). Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
down south cook September 16, 2006

These are really good wings. I used Texas Pete hot sauce, since I had it on hand already. The addition of the seasonings really added a lot of flavor. I dredged the wings in flour, milk/egg, seasoned flour prior to frying--wanted to give the sauce something to stick to. I'm definately going to add this to my hot wings recipe list. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pokey in San Antonio, TX April 13, 2006
Outback Kookaburra Wings