Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Outback Kookaburra Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Outback Kookaburra Wings

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2014

      I read the name of this dish and had to inspect. Being an Aussie mum (Aussie is pronounced Ozzie, like Mozzie) I can assure you kookaburra wings aren't available to buy, honey soy is the norm. Funny to see such an important bird to our land used in a dish - its funny. Thanks for posting, it gave me a giggle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      I have never had the kookaburra wings from outback but I loved this recipe. I just added a teaspoon of brown sugar and cumin for a little extra flavor. I also used Texas Pete (the only hot sauce I use or have ever had) lol but I will be making these wings again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Really tasty, easy wings, great flavorings! I reduced the butter to 1 tbs only, as usually in other buffalo type wings,as well, no harm done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      3 stars because although we liked them and the flavors were unique and good- this wasn't close to the spicy wings from the outback that i so wanted to acheive. thanks for sharing anyway

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      These were pretty good, not quite the same as the Outback. However, I really liked them the next day as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      These wings are so good. Everyone from my work request me to make them for our UFC fight partys. I think there better than outback's wings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This recipe is awsome. We made it once for friends and they keep asking for the recipe (which we won't give them) and for us to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      My wife and I love hot wings and this recipe ranked up there with some of the best. The only thing that I added was a little cayenne pepper (must be my New Orleans roots). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      These are really good wings. I used Texas Pete hot sauce, since I had it on hand already. The addition of the seasonings really added a lot of flavor. I dredged the wings in flour, milk/egg, seasoned flour prior to frying--wanted to give the sauce something to stick to. I'm definately going to add this to my hot wings recipe list. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Outback Kookaburra Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (1113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    70%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 43.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 160.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasonings Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites