Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Perfect Corn Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Corn Dogs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2010

      Made these for my niece's birthday party and they turned out great. I rolled the hotdogs in flour before I battered them. I also used a tall glass to pour the batter in and then dunk the hotdogs in before frying. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      10 stars! Something I wish was on that big roomy part of the food pyramid. Made for Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Very easy and turned out great! I also used only one egg (plus a little extra milk)and added some onion powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Soooo good! I have been making these for some time now. I use only 2 Tablespoons sugar, 1 egg, and add 1/4 tsp. of dry mustard into the flour/cornmeal mix. Also, I use chopsticks for the wooden skewers and put the batter into a large glass and dip the dogs into that! Now I don't have to go to the State Fair! LOL Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Loved these..I scaled it back for 2 dogs but still used a whole egg so my mixture was a little runny..if I had more hot dogs and did a half mix I'm sure it would have been fine.. I even cooked up the leftover batter into fritters and it was good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I made these as appetizers for our 4th of July block party, and they went over with our neighbors real well! We had several types of mustard to dip them in, to please everyone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I am in Brazil and craving food from home and I noticed they have hot dogs here and a lot of corn bread but no corn dogs, so me and a brazilian friend made some corn dogs and they were great! He loved them too and now he will share with his friends, perhaps start a trend! Many thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      I had a single wooden chopstick and used it to dip the dogs in the batter since I didn't have wooden skewers. I slid them off the chopstick after dipping into the batter, right into the oil, which kept the batter on and allowed for them all to fit in the pan (I only made half a batch and didn't need a huge pan). Kids loved them. I had only 3 hot dogs, so with the remaining batter, I made "cornbread funnel cake". My daughter adores funnel cake and was so excited. We had sliced granny smith apples on the side. We called it "carnival night" because it was like having dinner at the carnival. I'm thinking she'll be asking for this on a regular basis, maybe next time some caramel dipping sauce for the apples! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I made these for me and my boyfriend one late night and they turned out perfect. The recipe was very easy to follow, thank you for that. I'm also thankful to those that decided to post their helpful tips in their comments like, rolling the hot dog in flour before dipping them in batter and using a tall glass to make battering easier. Now I won't ever have to buy frozen store bought corn dogs again! haha. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      These were so good! I used all beef select hot dogs. Also did what others suggested and put mixture in a tall glass to coat. I read someplace that the batter sticks better to the hot dogs if they are dusted with some flour before dipping into the batter. So, I did dust them lightly with some flour after I had dried them thoroughly from the package. Worked perfect. When I dropped them in the oil I twisted them slightly so I would have a more round shape since I fried in a pan. If I had a big deep fryer that wouldn't have been an issue. The kids loved these as well as the husband who had finished off 4 by the end of the night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      These were really good and fast to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Great recipe! Thanks sooooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Corn Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.1
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    45%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 882.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes