Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Planet Hollywood Captain Crunch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Planet Hollywood Captain Crunch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      The husband worked @ planet Hollywood back in the day and wanted me to try. They turned out great! Kiddos loved them too... will add to my recipe box for the future.. cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This was wonderful! My entire family made it. I would double the recipe as they go fast. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I tried this last night and it was fabulous!! Just like the restaurant! The mustard sauce is dead on! You can't use different ingredients at all or it won't be the same! Absolutely fabulous!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I really, really wanted to like this recipe... but sadly I didn't. The sweetness of the breading was not overpowering but just didn't quite work for me. I'll try using more corn flakes and less captain crunch next time, I'm also going to play around with the spices used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      So yummy thanks for including the mustard sauce; a lot of sources for the chicken tenders, but I've been experimenting for years to duplicate the sauce to no avail. GREAT; I bake the chicken for an almost healthy snack. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      These are soo good! You really need to make the mustard sauce, It really goes with the chicken! Perfect blend of sweet and spicy seasonings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Yummy! This recipe is really tasty and my family has been begging me to make it again and I only made it a week ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      OMG! This is just like the restaurant version. We loved this and my 9 year old son & daughter loved making them. According to my son, the "texture is really nice and the flavor is fantastic." Yes, we are Throw Down w Bobby Flay fans. LOL We loved this recipe and will be making it for many years to come. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This was a hit. We made a honey mustard dipping sauce instead (I didn't have the ingredients for the Creole mustard sauce). It was very good! I also baked the tenders on a cooling rack placed in a cooking sheet instead of frying them. It worked out great! We'll be making this again, soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This could be my favourite chicken recipe ever. It comes out so crispy and not super sweet, but just right. Perfect for a honey mustard dip (which we used instead of the one in the recipe here) I am embarassed to say how much of this we ate!! A definite keeper. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This recipe was easy. It turned out just like planet hollywoods. I recomend it to anyone who likes chicken. This is great for a meal or an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Yummy.....Great recipe Mystergirl angel....My family loved this. I baked this in the oven with a few tsp. of oil and it turned out great. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      My husband and I both thought it was great. Not quite spicey enough (especially for my husband who goes by the nickname "flavor boy". Not sure why the spices were added to the flour....next time we are gonna sprinkle the spices directly onto the chicken after they are coated in cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Not our thing. The sweet from the cereal is just a strange flavor. I was going to try this at Planet Hollywood but changed my mind. (Glad I did.) Just not to our taste. But I know people just rave over it. Thanks for the chance to try it the recipe though. Appreciate it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      These turned out so great and crispy! Surprisingly, my two peanut butter crazy kids did not like the coating, said it was "too sweet", but my husband then finished them off, so they obviously weren't too sweet for him! (Next time I'll just use less of the captain crunch and more of the cornflakes.) I froze them, and reheated them in the oven and they were still nice and crisp. I'll be making a large large large batch of these and freezing them for busy nights! Thanks, Nancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I was really excited to try this chicken because we are no where near a Planet hollywood It was good but lacked the flavor I'd hoped for. I didn't use mustard sauce listed because I must have had a brain cramp and did not see it, however I did use a honey dijon mustard of my own. I think next time I'll marinate the meat a little or add a little somethin, somethin into the flour mixture. Thanks for the recipe I always love new chicken dishes!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It is published in his book entitled "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes". www.topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

    • on July 07, 2004

      We loved the Capn Crunch Chicken at Planet Hollywood in Indy. These are, in our opinion, even better then we had at the restaurant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      This was great - my two year old picky eater loved it too! Will definitely make again - but next time will add a little pepper to the mix. I also used Maries honey dijon dressing as a dipping sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Planet Hollywood Captain Crunch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.3
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    45%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 107.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 656.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites