Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Real Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Real Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2001

      Only comment I have is "DO NOT flip a drop of water into the hot fat!!!" You will end up splattered with hot grease!!! The ONLY TIME you flip a drop of water into a hot skillet is when the skillet is DRY. That is the best way to check if skillet is hot enough to add oil...and if you do check the skillet this way prior to frying any type of meat, the meat will not stick!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      There may be more than one way to fry chicken, but this is the way my Momma used to do it. I love the taste of fresh chicken cripsy fried! No need to cover up the flavor with anything else. Yummm! Those who don't appreciate the good flavor of fresh chicken fried up crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside can go ahead and marinate it and spice it and stuff, cuz that's all good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This is the way I USED to fry chicken as it was also the way my mom still fries it. But now I prefer using the buttermilk recipe. I have one similar to the some of the ones posted here. It's a little more work but it tastes SO much better!! And that's what it's all about isn't it? I disagree that this is the only "real fried chicken"! There are many, many variations!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      The only part of the chicken that was tasty was the skin. The inside was really bland. I found it better to season the actual chicken parts before going to work. Eight hours later, I followed the recipe, and the chicken was well seasoned, moist, and extremely tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I followed directions to the letter. At the end, the chicken was crisp and moist. My only problem was it was bland tasting. I guess I can't forget the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

    • on January 28, 2007

      Pretty good! I have to say that I like things simple. Fried chicken should not be complicated by add-ins. I grew up on it, but never saw it prepared. As a single father, I can cook many amazing dishes, but I have never been able to cook fried chicken that my kids would like. Thanks to this recipe, I can add this to my repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Thgis is great to cook my family loved it. i,m cooking this and im beraly 15 all you chicken lovers should try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Real Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.0
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    43%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 4811.0 mg
    200%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes