26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are fantastic! I did not want to deep fry them in the oil, though, so I pan fried them in a little EVOO and butter. They came out delicious! Will definitley make these again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj February 12, 2010

I really loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. The only recommendation I would make is to smash the potatoes wrapped in a cloth. It keeps them from breaking up (or at least it did for me).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conoryan January 28, 2009

Very, very delicious! My first time making any type of fingerling potato and I really enjoyed them - so did my husband. These were super easy to make as well. I didn't have any parsley, so I decided to just sprinkle them with salt, garlic powder and add a bit of shredded parmesan on top. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 April 08, 2006

I thought these were very tasty! I used just under a pound of fingerlings, there WERE just two of us, but I wanted extra to put some fried eggs over tomorrow! My one suggestion, which I knew going in, but didn't follow...hangs head in shame, is make sure all you taters are of roughly the same size and that you do NOT over cook (boil) them - if anything, make sure they are a little under-coooked. I sorta overcooked mine during the boiling part, and some fell apart during the frying process, my fault, not the recipe. Make sure your oil is good and hot and you let them brown really well, drain even more really well, and enjoy. I added a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper to the butter/garlic/parsley mix (I would have added more but DH would have killed me, lol). Don't gasp Sandi - you know I like my food HOT!!! They were very, very tasty. Topped with some fresh black pepper and served with sauteed baby spinach and strip steaks. I would definitely make again, and I really enjoyed the smashing part, I did THAT very, very well. You could really play with this recipe by adding various herbs of your choice, top with some freshly grated Parm, etc... A keeper!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crabzilla February 24, 2006

My family loved these potatoes! I followed the directions as written except I omitted the parsley since I didn't have any on hand. I don't think anyone missed it though because my husband and son are already asking when I am going to make these again. Thanks for a simple, yet delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tunnia August 03, 2013

my husband and friend enjoyed this alot. even better w/ sour cream. looked so pretty and fancy. definately a great, easy dish to serve as a side when there's company over. will make again! thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies December 26, 2010

A definite 10! I used a combination of red & gold fingerling potatoes. I also carmelized an onion in the skillet with the garlic & parsley. The flavors are wonderful! I made these to serve with smoked black pepper crusted ribeyes & my husband said it was a restaurant worthy meal. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D September 06, 2009

Love fingerlings....I didn't boil them first; just cut them in half, sauteed them in olive and butter, added dried (fresh) rosemary, parsley and toss 'em around for about 15 minutes in my copper pan, add garlic last couple of minutes...delicious, healthy and crispy-tender! Isn't this a great product?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntietta May 05, 2006

Super quick and easy. I can imagine a hundred variations of these potatoes, but this recipe is so simple and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
devoncarter8 July 27, 2014

LOVE this recipe, maybe not the healthiest and a little extra work, but what a great splurge. Made as directed only cutting the recipe in half for the two of us and both myself and DH gave it a strong 5 stars. Reminded us a little of steak fries but with great spices that we both enjoyed. Wasn't a potato left on the plate. This is sure to be a favorite and is going right in my "Best of 2013" Made for Rookie Tag Game 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 February 20, 2013
Smashed Fingerling Potatoes