Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Smothered Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smothered Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      I made something delicious last night and this was it! I followed the recipe exactly, made rice and collard greens and boy was this good! Thanks for a fantastic yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      So good and so fattening :) But who cares, sometimes you just have to splurge and splurge we did. We loved every bite too! We had along side mashed potatoes, coleslaw and angel biscuits to sop up the gravy. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This was very good. I added some extra spices also, as my husband and I do like things with a little tinge to them. I also used 2% milk for the gravy instead of water and it worked out good. I'm originally from Alabama and my Momma always used milk to make the gravy. Yum! Yum! This is certainly a keeper and makings for many more happy meals. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I was little sceptical about making this for dinner but it turned out absolutely fabulous!!! My husband and son loved it!!!! They said it was one of the best dishes I have cooked.THANKS!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This can't be beat. Thanks! Margie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

    • on August 19, 2006

      This chicken is very good! I mixed Italian bread crumbs with the flour to give it something extra. Like Nocookdonna,I used 2% milk in the place of water which did work very well.The kids weren't crazy about the gravy but the adults liked it fine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      This recipe was DEELICIOUS!!! I loved it!! I added some more spices to the flour mixture, some onion powder, old bay and some fired chicken seasoning. Also, instead of using plain flour for the gravy I used the flour mixture, it gave the gravy some serious flavor!! I know I am going to make this dish over and over again! The gravy was excellent for the mashed taters I made as a side. I definatly recommend that everyone try this recipe! It should be on the first page for "fried chicken"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      We really enjoyed this recipe - Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smothered Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 587.6
     
    Calories from Fat 340
    57%
    Total Fat 37.8 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 141.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 330.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites