Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Yummy! Nice and crispy. Cut more than 2 pounds of catfish fillets into smaller chunks, and this was the perfect amount of coating. Added 2 t Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix and 1/2 t seafood magic to the cornmeal. Used a deep fryer at 340 degrees. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I made these for dinner tonight and all the kids and my husband loved them! Even our super picky 3 year old ate them all up. For my husband and I, I added some cajun seasoning to add a little kick. I found that I only needed about half the milk and cornmeal that was called for and I had 3 lbs. of catfish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was wonderful! It was crispy and tender. I will make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      My family loved this! It was easy to prepare and everyone wanted seconds. I added paprika and a little Mrs. Dash to the cornmeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      my non-fish eating husband couldn't get enough of this. made it with hush puppies. this recipe rocks! He actually wants this added to the menu rotation. yay i can eat fish with him now! just used your recipe again...consider this another 5 STARS>

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Fantastic recipe! Loved it! It had a crispy coating that was really good. Easy to prepare too! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This was amazing! Loved the crispy coating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      My friend's mom was diagnosed with brain cancer. Tonight was her first night home after the emergency surgery. We asked her what she wanted for dinner, and she said homemade catfish. We are both late 20s males who have never attempted anything like this before, but a quick google search brought us here. Followed this recipe, and it came out amazing. She loved it. We loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      We really enjoy this recipe.....have made this three times and invited 2 neighbors that ate and ate and ate this. Have had them over two times and will again soon. Tonight I am cooking this for my husband and myself. I love the leftovers too. Can not say that about too many leftover fish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Give a man fishing license and he'll eat until it expires. Give a girl a fishing license and she'll just stand there looking cute until some man with a fishing license offers her some fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    20%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 91.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 231.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes