Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Yummy! Nice and crispy. Cut more than 2 pounds of catfish fillets into smaller chunks, and this was the perfect amount of coating. Added 2 t Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix and 1/2 t seafood magic to the cornmeal. Used a deep fryer at 340 degrees. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I made these for dinner tonight and all the kids and my husband loved them! Even our super picky 3 year old ate them all up. For my husband and I, I added some cajun seasoning to add a little kick. I found that I only needed about half the milk and cornmeal that was called for and I had 3 lbs. of catfish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was wonderful! It was crispy and tender. I will make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      My family loved this! It was easy to prepare and everyone wanted seconds. I added paprika and a little Mrs. Dash to the cornmeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      my non-fish eating husband couldn't get enough of this. made it with hush puppies. this recipe rocks! He actually wants this added to the menu rotation. yay i can eat fish with him now! just used your recipe again...consider this another 5 STARS>

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Fantastic recipe! Loved it! It had a crispy coating that was really good. Easy to prepare too! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This was amazing! Loved the crispy coating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      We really enjoy this recipe.....have made this three times and invited 2 neighbors that ate and ate and ate this. Have had them over two times and will again soon. Tonight I am cooking this for my husband and myself. I love the leftovers too. Can not say that about too many leftover fish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Give a man fishing license and he'll eat until it expires. Give a girl a fishing license and she'll just stand there looking cute until some man with a fishing license offers her some fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    20%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 91.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 231.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites