11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! Nice and crispy. Cut more than 2 pounds of catfish fillets into smaller chunks, and this was the perfect amount of coating. Added 2 t Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix and 1/2 t seafood magic to the cornmeal. Used a deep fryer at 340 degrees. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 25, 2011

I made these for dinner tonight and all the kids and my husband loved them! Even our super picky 3 year old ate them all up. For my husband and I, I added some cajun seasoning to add a little kick. I found that I only needed about half the milk and cornmeal that was called for and I had 3 lbs. of catfish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bugeah September 06, 2009

This was wonderful! It was crispy and tender. I will make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u May 03, 2009

My family loved this! It was easy to prepare and everyone wanted seconds. I added paprika and a little Mrs. Dash to the cornmeal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 February 15, 2008

my non-fish eating husband couldn't get enough of this. made it with hush puppies. this recipe rocks! He actually wants this added to the menu rotation. yay i can eat fish with him now! just used your recipe again...consider this another 5 STARS>

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrealeev November 29, 2006

Fantastic recipe! Loved it! It had a crispy coating that was really good. Easy to prepare too! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. April 13, 2006

This was amazing! Loved the crispy coating!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) October 09, 2005

My friend's mom was diagnosed with brain cancer. Tonight was her first night home after the emergency surgery. We asked her what she wanted for dinner, and she said homemade catfish. We are both late 20s males who have never attempted anything like this before, but a quick google search brought us here. Followed this recipe, and it came out amazing. She loved it. We loved it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RyanWilyamz May 04, 2014

We really enjoy this recipe.....have made this three times and invited 2 neighbors that ate and ate and ate this. Have had them over two times and will again soon. Tonight I am cooking this for my husband and myself. I love the leftovers too. Can not say that about too many leftover fish. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ralunceford August 01, 2013

Give a man fishing license and he'll eat until it expires. Give a girl a fishing license and she'll just stand there looking cute until some man with a fishing license offers her some fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 22, 2011
Southern Fried Catfish Nuggets