Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Spicy Jalapeno Envelopes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Jalapeno Envelopes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2010

      Made these for a party and they were a hit. The flavours work really well together to make a unique and enjoyble appetizer. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      these are yummy and quick. i added black beans and would have missed them if they were there. will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My hubby and I both enjoyed this guily pleasure. I think next time I will only use half the chili powder and double up the cream cheese. I served them up in a new way with some honey mixed with jalapeno jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      So very delicious!!! I made (member) Heather U's Edabroccamole and I repeat, it really hit the spot! My first experience w/my Cuisinart fryer. It was so good there was no guilt from it being so fattening... will try different vegetables each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Awesome recipe that tastes great evern cold! I made these for lunches today and they were a hit here. I used low fat cream cheese and it worked fine. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      My Husband isn't much of an appetizer man, but can make a meal of these. Good Good Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These are really really good. I used wonton size instead of egg roll size. I used leftover corn from the night before. Absolutely addicting! Thanks...can't wait to make these for a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      made these yeaterday, I used won-ton wrappers, my hubby said it looked like i was having fun, can you believe he wanted to help!! we will defin make these again, GREAT RECIPE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Jalapeno Envelopes

    Serving Size: 1 (497 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    37%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 20.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 283.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes