Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Spicy Pineapple Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Pineapple Fritters

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2011

      Thank you for sharing this tasty dish with us Miss Rita. I enjoyed the spicy pineapple fritters for lunch today. I will be having the rest tonight with dinner, my dh is going to love these. Made for ZWT7 for Witchin Kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      We enjoyed the flavor of these fritters. I should have used a deep-fryer, but I used a cast iron skillet. I think I needed deeper oil for mine were more like 'cakes'. (i.e. pan-, cornbread-) I reduced the recipe to 2 servings and used a whole habanero, including a few seeds. These made a nice side dish for Island Chicken. I will try to think of a 'sauce' or 'dip', to go with these, so they could be a 'stand alone' appy! Thanks for sharing a delish recipe, Rita~!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      What a terrific and easy recipe! Made our 4th of July get together. I did use jalepano instead of habanero. My family can take some spice, but not that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Both my DH and I did not care for these hot or even warm but once they hit room temp WOW super yummy. I did find the batter thin and after the first fritter ( for testing) I added almost another 1/4 cup of flour. Next time I am adding more habnero LOL This was served as a side for a Caribbean meal along with recipe3373817#373817 and Drunken Plantains#170738 Made for ZWT 5 for tram zaar chow hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      These are such a pretty golden yellow color & went well with the chipolte salsa I served them with. One Hellava Chipotle Salsa I used canned pineapple & subbed green chilies. I'm sure I would like the recipe even more if I had the correct amount of spicy, but my family can't always handle the heat and the flavor would be sweeter with fresh pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I made it for several potlucks and found that by making bite size fritters they are perfect for this. One can of sliced pineapple adds just the right amount epr recipe if you are not using fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Great recipe Rita! I never thought of really frying up pinneapples before, but I sure am glad I gave it a try! I made 3 servings of this and it worked out great, but I think I didnt add enough pinneapple since it was kinda doughy but still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I was looking for a fun Hawaiian appetizer to serve with Mai Tais. This was perfect! Not a fritter was left on the plate. The recipe didn't say whether or not to use the Habanero seeds. Those peppers can be pretty darn hot, so I used only half the seeds and the fritters were STILL nice and spicy - I can't imagine them with ALL the seeds. Preparation was a breeze until I got to the deep frying which is always time consuming and a bit messy. I served the fitters on a big wooden tray with the top of the pineapple displayed in the center and the remaining pineapple (cut into spears) & the fritters displayed around it. I found a bottled Tropical Mango sauce at Safeway that I served with them and it was the perfect addition. These are most definitely worth a try and oh so good made with a juicy fresh pineapple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      When I read this recipe, I wasn't sure how it would turn out but I decided to give it a shot and am very glad that I did! I made these fritters as an appetizer for a luau themed progressive dinner and everyone LOVED them! I couldn't find a habanero so I used canned jalepenos and canned pineapple instead of fresh but they were really wonderful. My only problem was the frying - I don't do a whole lot of it so I had some trouble to start but got the hang of it pretty quickly. I will definately make these again! Now if I could just come up with a yummy dipping sauce for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Pineapple Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    16%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 35.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites