Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / St. Louis Toasted Ravioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      OMG!! My family and I made ourselves sick from eating too many of these. They tasted soooo good. I quadrupled the recipe because I have some big eaters in my family. I think my son-in-law had a single recipe all to himself. They are as described by other reviewers, crisp on the outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. We dipped in store-bought marinara sauce. Thanks Nurse Di for a great tasting and family-pleasing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      I made these today for us to munch on instead of making a regular lunch. They are WONDERFUL!! Crisp on the outside and then you get to that soft, gooey, cheesy inside. We dunked them in my mom's homemade spaghetti sauce. Yeah baby!! The first time I had these appetizers was in a bar somewhere. I am glad that I can make them anytime we want. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      Awesome, simply awesome!!! I doubled the recipe like you suggested with no problem. Very nice appetizers. Just like the other reviewer said, crunchy on the outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. We dipped in marinara. Yum Scrum!!! Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      These are awesome Nurse Di. DH and I made these to serve for our football watching Sunday. We had a few friends over and they went crazy for these. I had to quadruple the recipe. Crispy-crunchy on the outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. We dipped these in some of your wonderful spaghetti sauce. Hoo Mama!! Thank you ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Great ravioli. I used homemade ravioli and made as written. I used Progresso Italian panko crumbs and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This is my son's favorite! He begs me to make this and I never want to make it because in the past I've precooked the ravioli and it's a major pain. This recipe is incredible and fairly quick, all things considered! These were the best tasting toasted raviolis I've ever made and my entire family was in heaven eating dinner tonight. Thank you so much!! I will definitely be making your recipe only from now on -- and more often now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Excellent! I used Portabella Mushroom Ravioli, cooked it batches and kept warm in the oven with a light sprinkling of Asiago Cheese-Marinara to dip in-the Steak Salad ended up being the side. When I feel the need to cheat and want fried "something", this will be it! Thanks for posting, Di;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Oh how I've missed Toasted Raviolis!!!! I moved away about 12 years ago and I always get some when I go back to visit, but I haven't been in over a year and I was DYING for some the other day. Thank you for the recipe!!! Make sure you get a good tasting ravioli... the kind I got were kind of blah... but I"m also trying LOBSTER and some asparagus ricotta rav's next time. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      these were a hit! I loved them. The nice crisp outside and the melted cheese center was great. Will make these again for sure, simple and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      These are amazing! 5 stars is not enough! I used to be able to buy toasted ravioli in the store, but they all stopped carrying them. These tasted way better in comparison. I made 1/2 cheese and 1/2 meat. Only thing I would do different is to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I made up a few of these to try, to see if I wanted to use them for my upcoming party. They were awesome! They will be added to the list for the party menu this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Wow! What a great appetizer this is! I made these in advance and then just reheated in the oven ... and sprinkled with some grated Asiago cheese. One thing I did differently was to dust the thawed ravioli with flour. I tossed them all into a bag of seasoned flour to keep them from sticking to each other. Then I dipped in egg and seasoned bread crumbs. Delicious! I can't wait to try it with meat ravioli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I thought it was good! I think some garlic powder mixed into the crumbs would be nice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Having come from St. Louis, I was anxious to try these. Husband raved about them, I enjoyed them but next time will make with meat raviol--think this will add that extra punch of flavor that I'm looking for. Or maybe half meat and half cheese???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very good, I added Parmasean to my bread crumbs. VERY VERY GOOD I forze some and reheated in the oven later, they were still excellent, this FREEZES WELL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This recipe is fantastic, except, when we make this at my house, instead of adding anything to it after you fry it, add powdered sugar. It's a great italian dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I made these for the football game viewing this past weekend, and they were both delicious and perfect for the occasion. Easy to make, and not alot of time in the kitchen. :) Used some sauce I had already on hand, and will no doubt be using this recipe again during the season. Thank you Di! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I made this for a party tonight and it was just so-so. Definitely not the best appetizer there. Had leftovers that I just threw away. Probably will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      DH ate every one!! Thanks for the wonderful snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      My breadcrumbs also got clumpy ... but I made Rachael Ray's version a few months ago (with corn meal), and it was not nearly as good. It got tough -- and the coating just didn't cut it. But this! What a great snack. Probably not the healthiest thing to eat, but it's rich and you don't need a lot. It definitely satisfies that fried-food craving! Yum! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    22%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 117.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes