30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG!! My family and I made ourselves sick from eating too many of these. They tasted soooo good. I quadrupled the recipe because I have some big eaters in my family. I think my son-in-law had a single recipe all to himself. They are as described by other reviewers, crisp on the outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. We dipped in store-bought marinara sauce. Thanks Nurse Di for a great tasting and family-pleasing recipe.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laylagirl November 03, 2002

I made these today for us to munch on instead of making a regular lunch. They are WONDERFUL!! Crisp on the outside and then you get to that soft, gooey, cheesy inside. We dunked them in my mom's homemade spaghetti sauce. Yeah baby!! The first time I had these appetizers was in a bar somewhere. I am glad that I can make them anytime we want. Thanks for this recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annalisa January 19, 2003

Awesome, simply awesome!!! I doubled the recipe like you suggested with no problem. Very nice appetizers. Just like the other reviewer said, crunchy on the outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. We dipped in marinara. Yum Scrum!!! Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower October 24, 2002

These are awesome Nurse Di. DH and I made these to serve for our football watching Sunday. We had a few friends over and they went crazy for these. I had to quadruple the recipe. Crispy-crunchy on the outside and soft and cheesy on the inside. We dipped these in some of your wonderful spaghetti sauce. Hoo Mama!! Thank you ;)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 September 20, 2002

Great ravioli. I used homemade ravioli and made as written. I used Progresso Italian panko crumbs and it worked out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 02, 2010

This is my son's favorite! He begs me to make this and I never want to make it because in the past I've precooked the ravioli and it's a major pain. This recipe is incredible and fairly quick, all things considered! These were the best tasting toasted raviolis I've ever made and my entire family was in heaven eating dinner tonight. Thank you so much!! I will definitely be making your recipe only from now on -- and more often now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mojocooljojo April 01, 2010

Excellent! I used Portabella Mushroom Ravioli, cooked it batches and kept warm in the oven with a light sprinkling of Asiago Cheese-Marinara to dip in-the Steak Salad ended up being the side. When I feel the need to cheat and want fried "something", this will be it! Thanks for posting, Di;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's March 19, 2009

Oh how I've missed Toasted Raviolis!!!! I moved away about 12 years ago and I always get some when I go back to visit, but I haven't been in over a year and I was DYING for some the other day. Thank you for the recipe!!! Make sure you get a good tasting ravioli... the kind I got were kind of blah... but I"m also trying LOBSTER and some asparagus ricotta rav's next time. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harlemania February 04, 2009

these were a hit! I loved them. The nice crisp outside and the melted cheese center was great. Will make these again for sure, simple and yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon December 08, 2008

These are amazing! 5 stars is not enough! I used to be able to buy toasted ravioli in the store, but they all stopped carrying them. These tasted way better in comparison. I made 1/2 cheese and 1/2 meat. Only thing I would do different is to make more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husky Brigade December 06, 2008
St. Louis Toasted Ravioli